Links



Click here to return to

Homepage

Contact My Upcoming
Performances
My Bio Info Pics
Family Recordings








Local music stores:
    Pacific Winds - www.pacificwindsmusic.com
    Eugene Brass and Woodwind - www.eugenemusiconline.com
    Blue Ridge Music - (Karl Klassen repair)  - www.klassenrepairs.com

other music stores:
   Fergusons Music - www.hornguys.com

   Osum Music - www.osmun.com
   Woodwind/Brasswind - www.wwbw.com
   Rayburn Music - www.rayburnmusic.com
   Dillon Music - www.dillonmusic.com

Music related:
   Finale Music/Coda Music - www.codamusic.com
 
Forums/Info: (trombone forums listed lower down on page)  
    Sax on the Web - http://www.saxontheweb.net/

Music organizations:
   Great site for information on Oregon musicians and musical organizations -
                      http://libweb.uoregon.edu/music/ormus.html
   The John Shedd Institute for the Arts - www.ofam.org
   Arts Umbrella - www.artsumbrellausa.org
   Eugene Symphony - www.eugenesymphony.org
   Newport Symphony - http://newportsymphony.org
   Bay Music: Newport Symphony and Ernest Bloch Festival - www.baymusic.org
   Oregon Mozart Players - www.oregonmozartplayers.org
   Eugene Opera - www.eugeneopera.com
   Eugene Concert Choir - www.eugeneconcertchoir.org
   U O Chamber Music Series - http://music1.uoregon.edu/CMS/schedule.html
   Eugene Symphonic Band - www.eugenesymphonicband.org
   LCC Music  - www.lanecc.edu/perarts/music
   UO School of Music & Dance - music.uoregon.edu
   Pleasant Hill Jazz Festival - www.pleasanthilljazzfest.org
   Reno Jazz Festival - www.unr.edu/rjf
   Hult Center Calandar - http://www.hultcenter.org/calendar.asp

Local musicians -
    Jim Olsen - www.jimolsenmusic.com
    Dave Bender - http://cdbaby.com/cd/girlcircus1   Check out Dave's new CD at CD Baby
    Olem Alves - http://www.innerlimitsmusic.com/   Check out "Inner Limits" with Olem Alves on                                                              guitar, Rob Kohler on bass, and Kevin Congleton on drums.

Local groups -
     Group Therapy - http://www.planeteugene.com/grouptherapy/
     Black Swan Classic Jazz Band - www.bscjb.com
     Cherry Poppin' Daddies - www.daddies.com
     Sugar Beets - www.thesugarbeets.com/main.html
     Swing Shift - see Jim Olsen

Music theory:
     Music Theory - http://library.thinkquest.org/15413/theory/theory.htm
     Music Fundamentals - http://www.csupomona.edu/~dmgrasmick/mu100/wb/
     Music Lessons - http://www.mibac.com/Pages/Theory/Main_Theory.html
     Theory on the Web - http://www.smu.edu/totw/toc.htm

Mouthpieces:
      Monette - http://www.monette.net/newsite/
      GW Mouthpieces - http://www.gwmouthpieces.com/dealers.html
      Laskey Mouthpieces - http://www.laskey.com/
      Dennis Wick Mouthpieces - http://www.deniswick.com/dw_leaflet_06.pdf
      Doug Elliott Mouthpieces - http://www.dougelliottmouthpieces.com/
      Marcinkiewicz Mouthpieces - http://www.marcinkiewicz.com/mouthpieces/
      Greg Black Mouthpieces - http://www.gregblackmouthpieces.com/trombone.htm
      Mouthpiece Express - http://www.mouthpieceexpress.com/catalog/index.php
      IbowTie Mouthpiece Comparasion Chart - http://www.ibowtie.com/mpccharts.html
      Parke/Freidman Mouthpieces - http://www.parke.net/friedman/
      Zottola - http://users.rcn.com/rakright/
      Schilke Mouthpieces - http://www.schilkemusic.com/Products/MP-Trombone.html
      Brasswind Catalog - http://brasswind.org/shop/index.php/cPath/21     
           
Forums/Info:  Trombone -
     **The Open Horn - http://forum.samburtis.com/viewforum.php?f=1&sid=003d2c5f50cd9116c72f86723a18b20f
     Trombone Specs (Discontinued Models)- http://www.geocities.com/yuenli_low/trombone/discontspecs.html
    
Trombone Specs (Current Models) - http://www.geocities.com/yuenli_low/trombone/allspecsv2ehtm.htm
      **Bass Trombone Forum - http://www.basstrombone.nl/forum/viewforum.php?f=1&sid=acfaa231a31137c4d397d979ba3fa6fd
      Brass Serial Numbers - http://www.stefanringive.dk/files/serial.txt
      Tuba News - http://www.tubanews.com/
      International Trombone Society - http://www.ita-web.org/
      ITA Forum (OTJ)- http://forum.trombone.org/
      **The Trombone Forum - http://tromboneforum.org/
      The Conn Loyalist - http://www.xs4all.nl/~cderksen/
      Trombone Serial Numbers - http://www.geocities.com/yuenli_low/trombone/serials.html
      Conn Serial Numbers - http://www.conn-selmer.com/content/resources/serialno.php
      **SlideBone Forum - http://www.slidebone.com/forum/index.php
           
Cases and Accessories:

     Reunion Blues - http://www.reunionblues.com/brasswind.html
     Marcus Bonna Cases - http://www.mbcases.com.br/
     Engraving - http://www.artisticengraving.com/custdesigns.htm
     
Engraving - http://www.dumarsengraving.com/gallery/index.html
     
Engraving - http://www.dumarsengraving.com/favorites.html
     Alteri Cases - http://www.altieribags.com/br_trombone.html
     Wooden Music Stands - http://www.misterstandman.com/thestnds.htm
     Wooden Music Stands - http://andersonmusicstand.com/html2/options.html
 
Horn Makers:

     Edwards - http://www.edwards-instruments.com/trombone/
     Shires - http://www.seshires.com/index1.htm
     Rath - http://www.rathtrombones.com/rathmain.asp
     Getzen - http://www.getzen.com/trombone/
     Greenhoe - http://www.greenhoe.com/
     United - http://www.unitedmusical.com/index.php
     Schmeltzer - http://www.schmelzertrombone.de/trombones.htm
     Harrelson Trumpets - http://www.harrelsontrumpets.com/index.htm
     New York Trumpets - http://www.newyorktrumpetcompany.com/adaci.htm
     Bach - http://www.bachbrass.com/content/s_trombones/index.php
     King - http://www.kingwinds.com/content/history.php
     Holton - http://www.gleblanc.com/instruments/query.cfm?model=TR4501
     Yamaha - http://www.yamaha.co.jp/english/product/winds/product/spec/brass/trombone/index.htm
    00.html
     Conn-Selmer - http://www.conn-selmer.com/
     Kanstul - http://www.kanstul.net/
     Inderbien - http://www.inderbinen.com/index_e.html
     Wilson - http://www.swissprofi.ch/willson/index.php
     ZeuS Factory - http://www.zacharymusic.com/Zachary_Music/Factory.htm
     Calicchio - http://www.calicchio.com/ecom/products.cfm?categoryID=7         


Trombonist:
     *Trombone Page of the World - http://www.trombone-usa.com/tromb_s.htm
      Bob Chesney - http://www.bobmcchesney.com/
      Jeff Adams - http://www.slideadams.com/
      *Steve Wiest - http://www.stevewiest.com/live/
      *Peter Ellefson Warm-up -  http://www.peterellefson.com/pdf/Ellefson%20Warm-Up.pdf
      Aaron Johnson - http://www.aaronjjohnson.com/index.html

     *Jay Freidman - http://www.jayfriedman.net/articles/How_Can_I_Say_It_Clearer.php
     *Doug Yeo - http://www.yeodoug.com/
     *Joseph Alessi - http://www.josephalessi.com/home.html
     
*Peter Ellefson - http://www.peterellefson.com/
      Joshua Brown - http://www.bassbone.com/
     *Joe Jackson - http://www.jazztbone.com/2005/2005_01_25.htm
     *David Gibson - http://www.jazzbone.org/
     *Scott Whitfield - http://www.scottwhitfield.com/
     *Stan Bock - http://www.bockbone.com/index.html
     *Sarah Morrow - http://www.sarahmorrow.net/en/cgi-bin/welcome.pl

     *Bill Reichenbach - http://www.trombone-society.org.uk/resources/interviews/tracy_reichenbach.php
     *Louis Bonilla - http://www.trombonilla.com/
     *Jay Freidman - http://www.jayfriedman.net/
     *Glenn Ferris - http://www.glennferris.com/welcome_to_150.htm
     Steve Galloway - http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=193322500






                                          copyright 2007 GriffithMusic.net All Rights Reserved